Plugged In!

I happened to be using Windows XP on my Mac today (for the uninitiated, yes, you can do that). I have a dual boot set up so that I can have whatever programs I need to be running, running at max efficiency. Anyway, I plugged my headphones in, and voila, up popped an information bubble from Windows. It went:

Information

You just plugged a device into your audio jack!

Wow. I guess this level of helpfulness is what makes Windows, Windows, eh?

(Yes, I know, I use Windows anyway from time to time – but that’s only because the particular program that I need to use is not available for the Mac – as yet. Damn.)

One thought on “Plugged In!

  1. Pingback: Of the (incredible) Microsoft, again… « Globe Trekker

Leave a Reply

