Non-Resident Indian votes in Bengal elections

I didn’t even know you could do that!

Most amazing, is this part:

“I don’t have an EPIC. But when I told the poll officials that I was an NRI, they located my name on the list. The rest was easy,” Dutta told Metro.

They found his name on the list, even though he wasn’t pre-registered? Considering this is West Bengal bureaucracy… Wow!

One thought on “Non-Resident Indian votes in Bengal elections

  1. Pingback: When EPIC fail is the norm. « Globe Trekker

Leave a Reply

