“Face Recognition App”

So PJ and me are attending a talk by Jorge Cham, and he notices someone talking animatedly, and looking important.

PJ: Who’s that guy?

Me: (shrug).

PJ: There should be something like Shazam for people and faces. You know, I point my phone at him; the app tells me who he is!

Me: Well, there is that Pranav Mistry thing

PJ: Oh, that’s a long way away. Come to think of it… Facebook should make an app for that. You know, crawl through its pages and find me the guy!

I already have my laptop in front of me, so instinctively I do a Google search: “face recognition app“. Guess what Google returns for me:

Google results for "face recognition app"

Google results for "face recognition app"

We really do live in the future, don’t we.

Leave a Reply

